Les Organisation du El Diplomatique
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BJJ Experiences (Journal)

2 posters

Go down

BJJ Experiences (Journal) Empty BJJ Experiences (Journal)

Post by Fakhri Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:56 am

(intro)

Bismillahir-Rahmaanir-Raheem.

Assalamu Alaikum warahmatullah.
Peace be upon you, and the Mercy of God (Allah).

As mentioned to you, my brother, Aj2/Chained Rider / Abu General / Forum manager (?)...
...This is my BJJ, training journal. Nothing fancy. Just a note of my progress and sessions as a complete beginner to Brazilian Jiu-jitsu or any kind of martial art/combat sport.

If you're reading, maybe you've done Bjj or something similar in the past, maybe you're thinking of taking it up, or maybe you're just curious to know what it's like...

In any case, I'll get to the point, InshaaAllah:

Background:

None, as mentioned above. Just a number of years of mostly on and off weight training which started off as an aid in losing a lot of weight, and ended up becoming a very helpful activity for myself in a number of ways, alhamdulillah.

Height: 6 ft
Weight: mid 80s (kg)

Training environment

Smallish space, nothing much other than just mats. Around 12 to fifteen of us plus the Instructor, all of us Ikhwaan fil Islaam, alhamdulillah, so ideal for a Muslim.

There are four five purple belts, similar number of blue belts and a similar number of white belts, too.

Some of the white belts (lowest belt) have been training for years and are still white Neutral . Hopefully that's down to a lack of consistency in training because it doesn't give off optimistic vibes at all if not!

Fakhri
General Of The Legion
General Of The Legion

Diplomatic Points : 1

Back to top Go down

BJJ Experiences (Journal) Empty Re: BJJ Experiences (Journal)

Post by Fakhri Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:49 am

Session 1

Personal prep